Hunting for Health

Discovering how to improve my health day by day and hoping people can learn from my experiences

Food Rut February 28, 2010

Filed under: Dinner,Endocrine issues,Food Choices — Erin @ Hunting for Health @ 9:04 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Do you ever get tired of cooking?  Do you get in patterns of eating?

Today we went to see Valentine’s Day and when we got home I did not want to cook.  Chicken did not sound good, neither did the veggies I was planning on making, the only thing that I wanted was the breakfast I have everyday, Fage 2% with cocoa, stevia, and pumpkin mixed in.  It was so weird that nothing else sounded good, well I did eat some broccoli so I guess that sounded good too.  I guess a lot of this was because it had been about 3.5 hours since the last time I ate, so my blood sugar was low.  Do you have weird cravings or get moody when your blood sugar is low/ need to eat?  Some of this is due to my PCOS that makes me insulin resistant and causes blood sugar spikes and lows.

Lately, we have been making lots of stir fries and Italian-inspired marinara and veggie dishes, but I need to break out of this box. What kind of dishes do you make a lot?

 

Leave a comment